Doris

Doris

Status: Inactive

Breed: Hound/BlueHeeler

Gender: Female

Weight: 38

Age: 3 years and 8 months

Doris the explorer here. 

Recently two of my favorite volunteers took me on a three day trip to Annapolis and Baltimore.  Of course, every adventure starts with a car ride, something I love. Whether riding shotgun or in the back seat, I was ready to go at a moments notice.  During my three day adventure, I walked the city streets, poked my head in doorways to do a little window shopping, and greeted many dogs.  I also had the opportunity to explore numerous parks and even waded in the Chesapeake Bay!  At the beginning of our trip, I was not quite sure about house training, but, by the the third day, I had it pretty well figured out.

They tell me that I am very smart, which is true.  I just love treats and have learned many commands, that I gladly trade for treats.  I also love stuffed toys and I never start a new adventure without a good supply to keep myself amused.  

I am a bit of a foodie and a bit overly enthusiastic at mealtime.  However, volunteers have been teaching me patience and restraint and I have shown great improvement.   That said, I would be best suited in a home without small children.

Please give me a chance.  I am comfortable exploring the great outdoors, snuggling on the couch – whatever you prefer. I just need the stability of a loving home.

This dog can only be adopted within the Washington D.C. metro area.

If you are interested in adopting a FOHA dog, please review our Adoption Policies and complete a Dog Adoption Application


Sponsorship:

Doris is sponsored by Julie Abel: In Memory of sweet Maxie.





Behavior Key (for icons shown above on dog's profile)

    - Good With Dogs / - Not Good With Dogs / - Not Good With Cats / - Good With Kids /

- No Children Under 12 - No Children

Doris's Wall

blog comments powered by Disqus